Skip to the content


The Council is responsible for managing the business of the PPI. There are currently 14 members of Council including the Director.

  • Lawrence Churchill CBE

    Lawrence Churchill CBE

    PPI Chairman

    Lawrence has been a Governor of the Pensions Policy Institute for five years and was elected the Chair of Council on 15th June 2016. Lawrence has a portfolio of roles in...

    Read more
  • Duncan Brown

    Duncan Brown

    Duncan leads the HR Consultancy work at IES. He has more than 25 years' experience in HR consulting and research with firms including Aon Hewitt, PricewaterhouseCoopers...

    Read more
  • Sharon Collard

    Sharon Collard

    Sharon Collard’s background is social policy. She has conducted extensive research on consumer financial decision-making, consumer credit use and problem debt, saving...

    Read more
  • Laurie Edmans CBE

    Laurie Edmans CBE

    Laurie has had a lifetime career in pensions and financial services. Laurie is now chairman of the Independent Governance Committee of Zurich UK, of the trustees of the...

    Read more
  • Andrew Evans

    Andrew Evans

    Andrew is a chartered accountant [and recently retired] and retired from PricewaterhouseCoopers in late 2012.  He has specialised in work place pensions for over 30...

    Read more
  • Madeline (Maddi) Forrester

    Madeline (Maddi) Forrester

    Madeline Forrester is a managing director of MFS International (U.K.) Ltd. and head of global consultant relations for MFS Investment Management® (MFS®). In her role,...

    Read more
  • Robert Laslett CBE

    Robert Laslett CBE

    Robert is an independent economist who worked as head of consumer protection at the Office of Fair Trading up to 2012, and was Chief Economist for Pensions at the...

    Read more
  • Joanne Segars OBE

    Joanne Segars OBE

    Joanne became the Chief Executive of the Pensions and Lifetime Savings Association in October 2006 having joined the organisation in 2005 as Director of Policy. Before...

    Read more
  • Margaret Snowdon OBE, MA (Hons), FMPI, FPAS

    Margaret Snowdon OBE, MA (Hons), FMPI, FPAS

    Margaret is a Pensions Professional and experienced Non-Executive Director, focused on good outcomes and high-quality services that don’t cost the earth. She is a...

    Read more
  • Paul Stannard

    Paul Stannard

    Paul is a Solicitor who has specialised in work-based pension schemes since 1982.  He joined Travers Smith as a partner in 1989 and advises on all aspects of pensions...

    Read more
  • Anthony Tomei CBE

    Anthony Tomei CBE

    Anthony was Director of the Nuffield Foundation from 1995 to 2102.  He now has a number of non-executive roles in the education and charity sectors.  He is a trustee of...

    Read more
  • Kevin Wesbroom

    Kevin Wesbroom

    Kevin is an experienced pension consultant who has been advising on all aspects of pension for more than 43 years. He is a qualified scheme actuary who has been involved...

    Read more
  • David Yeandle OBE

    David Yeandle OBE

    David Yeandle has been a PPI Council Member since the PPI’s inception in 2001 and was a member of the PPI’s predecessor body, the Pension Provision Group (PPG) chaired...

    Read more
  • Andrew Young OBE

    Andrew Young OBE

    Andrew is an actuary and currently works at The Pensions Regulator. In 2009 he retired from the Government Actuary's Department, where he had worked for 37 years. ...

    Read more

The Pensions Policy Institute is a registered charity and accepts donations from organisations and individuals.